In my Sept. 30 miscellaneous rambling post, I told you that DealDotCom posted a special on Marketing Graphics Pro for only $10. The price had been lowered from $17 the day before. Myself and a lot of other readers pick up the deal.
A short time later, Anthony Feint from bloggingdosh.com made this following comment to the post saying that he had found the Marketing Graphics Pro package for only $7 and called the entire DealDotCom concept a rip off.

Anthony then went on to make a post on bloggingdosh calling DealDotCom a scam. The comment left on my blog caused CashQuests to make a post calling DealDotCom a scam as well. Both posts have since been removed. Why?
Exposing The Real Scammer
Anthony’s mistake was not realizing the reach of this blog. His comment caught the attention of the creator of Marketing Graphics Pro, who came on here and said that resellers are not allow to sell his product below $17 without expressed permission. Permission was giving to DealDotCom to sell the product for $10. However no such permission was granted to the site Anthony pointed to.
A little whois on “marketinggraphicspro.us” and Anthony’s blog domain name “bloggingdosh.com” revealed the following information.
marketinggraphicspro.us :
Administrative Contact:
Media, Flask info@flimble.com
MyEzy Web Services
1 May Maxwell Crescent
Gilmore
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory 2905
Australiabloggingdosh.com :
Administrative Contact:
Enterprises, A.Feint anthony_rulz64@hotmail.com
MyEzy Web Services
1 May Maxwell Crescent
Gilmore
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory 2905
Australia
Not only does Anthony own the site that was selling the package but according to the owner of Marketing Graphics Pro, Anthony isn’t even a reseller.
- marketinggraphicspro.us (Anthony Feint domain name - see Whois data above) has this text at the top : “From : The Desks of Didier Faucher and Jack Sinclair”
- Jack Sinclair purchased a reseller license from me. I have his name in my customers list.
- Jack Sinclair runs marketingraphicspro.com (1 G - my site, the official site of the product is marketinggraphicspro.com).
- I don’t have Anthony Feint in my customers list.
- marketinggraphics.us (Anthony Feint site) has the following text at the very bottom : “Privacy Policy”.
This text is linked to… http://www.marketingraphicspro.com/privacy_statement.html which is Jack Sinclair domain name !!! If Anthony modified the link when you read this, here’s the Google cache page : http://209.85.135.104/search?hl=fr&q=cache%3Amarketinggraphicspro.us
So for me there are 2 explanations :
Anthony Feint & Jack Sinclair are “friends”, and Jack gave away for free the product, the reseller material, and a reseller license to Anthony, which is not allowed.
Anthony Feint purchased a Personal License from an authorized reseller, and ROBBED the reseller sales site from Jack Sinclair. In this case this is absolutely scandalous ! Especially when you consider Anthony :
- Still sell my product.
- Called DealDotCom a rip off and made the buzz about that !
Upon finding all this out, CashQuests removed their post about DealDotCom and put up a new post about how they got scammed by Anthony Feint.
This is not the first time Anthony Feint has tried to pull a fast one. CashQuests busted him for stealing a FeedBurner counter from Blog About Your Blog and using it on bloggingdosh to make his RSS count look bigger than it really is.
For a blogger, his reputation is his most valuable asset and Anthony Feint just destroyed his. I hope he learns some valuable lessons from this. One of the lessons is to set up private registration on all your domains.
Find out what I am doing right now by following me on Twitter! If you like this post then please consider subscribing to my full feed RSS. You can also subscribe by Email and have new posts sent directly to your inbox.
Make Money Online with John Chow's Ad Network - Join TTZ Media Now!











(15 votes, average: 4.13 out of 5)
Here's A Few More Related Posts
Way to go John for taking down another blogging scammer. Yet another reason I love reading your site.
There’s too many around.
LOL! What an idiot! Glad he got exposed
that’s right. john should put a big picture of this guy so that he can learn more on how to destroy his own reputation. shame on him.
SUESIDE!
If you want your post to sound reputable, at least use correct spelling.
Indeed, another blogger busted. Even tho i never heard of that Anthony guy…now i think i will never even read him.
ohh…that evil dude is busted!
nice little investigation
owned?
PWND!!!!
Don’t let Cash Quests see hear you saying that!
Why not?
big time …
Agree!
“..to make his RSS count look bigger than it really is.”
These people suckz!
LOL! I think JC has posted about doing this before
CashQuests told me about that… pity
John,
The way this blogger acted is certainly is no way to make friends and influence people in my opinion. It will take some time before he can get his reputation back but I believe it is possible. Perhaps I am too much of a bleeding heart liberal but I believe in second chances and he should be granted a second chance, but he must earn it.
I agree with you wholeheartedly that blogging is a reputation dependent activity and that you should be very careful with your blog and what you say in order to maintain it in high regards.
Although I agree he did wrong, the consequences are harsh. His name is going to live forever in numerous blogs and Google caches. He’s 19. What a way to ruin a career.
Aaah!
I read that scam thing post earlier on blog. I thought it was genuine. Good to know that DealDotCome isnt a scam.
How about a blog post on ‘bloggers reputation’ john?
Haha some people would do anything to get some attention! Got you this time!!! Way to go CHOW!
It just shows how much attention gain be gained from these blogging crazes.
I’m surprised he tried to pull something like this without private domain registration.
I read about this on two other blogs this morning as well. I’d hate to be Anthony. lol
he’s not responding or any entries defending himself
i guess he knows he’s wrong
What an enormous
assholeidiot.Geez… some people!
cashquests must be feeling stupid. lol.
Atleast they owned up to their mistake despite the humiliation.
she should have clarified before posting
Yes, but maybe now she will think before she slams.
I read this over at CashQuests this morning. I give them kudos for fessing up and admitting they were wrong. As for Anthony, too bad so sad.
That’s pathetic. It shows what people will do for attention, lol. Well he was owned.
what an idiot! he is not even scamming smartly — not that i condone that kind of behavior anyway. reminds me of the story couple of years ago about the bank robber that left his wallet (at the crime scene) with his drivers license and his name, address on it. that marketing pro website is still up there. wonder how long it will take him to take it down.
Shame! Shame! Shame!
money makes people go loony
a young punk … glad the ’scandal’ is uncovered
hes just looking for short term income. loser
Who isn’t? How you go about it is what separates the men from the scammers
Detective John Chow on the case.
WOW…digging deep Chow. Good work. I think all online marketers great minds game the system one way or another but….that’s not how you do it
Nice catch! lol
who puts their actual info in the domain registration? DUMB!
This case remembers me of the guy who ordered a John Chow review and had stolen his own posts….I don’t remember the url of his site.
It’s scary for the scammers when John Chow squints his eyes.
Way to go, John!
Hahaha! Great job keeping the community aware of scammers! Another one bites the dust
Lool! Oh dear
What a sleaze-ball!
Thanks John for making a post about this scammer and including all the details. It is guys like Anthony that give people who are trying to make money online a bad reputation. i don’t think he will be showing his face to much more. Especially, when more people get wind of this and start reposting the story.
[...] Most days he talks about making money (which gets him more money, $20k/a month to be exact), and he sometimes discusses evil little plans to make even more money. Then there’s other days when he exposes scammers. [...]
First AndrewTalk, now Anthony… What does JC have against guys with AN in their names?
Uh oh.
It’s not even like private registration is expensive either.
Private Registration is free with 1and1, and their domains are only $7 (just raised)
However, You can’t resister a “.us” domain privately. The restrictions are actually pretty tight. You can’t be private, and the server that the site is hosted on physically has to be in the United States. I’m sure there are ways around it, but the point is, registering his “marketinggraphicspro.us” domain privately wasn’t an option. A “.info” would have been better for him.
thanks John for posted our link
I should be writing something about this soon
Jason Katzenback from DealDotCom told me that he knows Jack Sinclair, and that he would have nothing to do with this guy.
So the only explanation is Anthony Feint is a thief.
Plain and simple.
But all this don’t stop him…
He still sells MGP on his .us site ! And, of course, without having purchased a reseller license.
I emailed him. No response so far.
Pathetic…
Didier Faucher
You really do have Evil in you! I am humorously proud.