Click Here To Download John Chow's Newest eBook - The Ultimate Online Profit Model
 

Making Money Reviews – Batch 87

written by John Chow on June 27, 2007

uopm

Let’s get another batch of the reviews for linkback promotion out of the way. I have pretty much given up on catching up to the backlog. I’m just going to post a batch of reviews when there is a slot available in the posting schedule and let the backlog pile up. Right now, I’m accepting reviews for batch 93. If you haven’t written a review yet, now would be the time to do it.

Here are the 10 reviews from batch 87

Blog Contests
Jagular.us
About Blogging and Technology
Meridian Crest
Neen Machine
Muhammad Riduan Ramli
Journalist and Optimist
Google and Me
Anderssauro
Getting Things Done

How To Do A Make Money Review

To do a review of this blog and get a free linkback, all you have to do write your review, link to the review rules page and link to this blog’s home page using any of the following anchor text:

  • make money
  • make money at home
  • making money
  • make money from home
  • make money online
  • make money on the internet

Here’s an example of what I want.

John Chow dot Com is a blog that helps you make money. If you review his blog, he’ll link to it and send you a lot of traffic.

You are also free to link to any articles I’ve written as part of the review. The post must be a review of this blog. You can not mix it with any other posts or reviews. And no, you may not combine a review with a 24″ LCD contest entry.

Posting a review will get you a linkback from the 59th most popular blog on the Internet, according to Technorati. The link will send you traffic and improve your search engine and Technorati rankings.

Did you enjoy this post? Get John Chow Dot Com updates via email...

Stay up to date with all of John Chow’s tips for making money online and blog posts by subscribing via email. Your email will be kept private and never shared with anyone.

{ 37 comments }

simon June 27, 2007 at 3:13 pm

I recommend do a review for linkback and also become top Commentators. Then you will get some traffic from JohnChow.com :mrgreen:

Jarle June 27, 2007 at 3:58 pm

I have done a review. I am eagerly waiting for batch 91 :-)

ritchie June 27, 2007 at 3:17 pm

this might indeed be the case :cool:

Matt June 27, 2007 at 4:53 pm

It appears that google no longer ranks this site well for the keywords in the reviews. When I checked just a couple weeks ago, this site was the #1 result for “make money online” at google. Now it is off the first 5 pages, and I stopped looking. Same for the other terms. Obviously this is still a valid way to drive traffic, but it looks like it is penalized as an SEO tactic. Am I missing something, or is that true?

A video a day June 27, 2007 at 5:32 pm

wow, you’re right, i just checked it as well. john’s off the front page.

ouch! that hurts

A video a day June 27, 2007 at 5:33 pm

i’m sure john will write a post analyzing the situation, stay tuned!

MrGPT June 27, 2007 at 6:08 pm

He’s already made many posts about this.
Read the archives.

Rosinha June 27, 2007 at 5:36 pm

Maybe google labels this kind of links as artificial. :?:

Just my 2 cents

Beijinho (kiss)

Jeremy Steele June 27, 2007 at 7:55 pm

It’s a bit like a google bomb.

Rosinha June 27, 2007 at 5:20 pm

I haven’t decided yet on doing a review or not. My blog is in Portuguese so… The great traffic John generates here may be completely useless for me.

Well still have some time to think about it… :?:

Beijinho (kiss)

A video a day June 27, 2007 at 5:29 pm

rosinha, i’d strongly recommend you to write john a review. traffic aside, the link love will improve your rank in search engines.

i’ve added john to my blogroll, hopefully he’d give me some link love in return

Rosinha June 27, 2007 at 5:39 pm

I Know what you mean – a good back link has no price.

Still thinking about it… :???:

Beijinho (kiss)

MrGPT June 27, 2007 at 6:11 pm

You’re already getting link love with your uhhh … comments.

Serge Stinckwich June 27, 2007 at 11:01 pm

I post a review in french in this batch. I’ll make a report in a few days about the traffic generated by a non-english blog.

Paul June 27, 2007 at 5:29 pm

Your maybe you’re getting close to a PR7?

MrGPT June 27, 2007 at 6:11 pm

That’d be awesome! He’d definitely have the top rank for the “make money online” keyword then :cool: .

Rodrigo June 27, 2007 at 5:29 pm

No donut for brazilians =/

abruxa June 28, 2007 at 3:50 am

No donuts for Portugues to :roll:

devtrench June 27, 2007 at 7:00 pm

I hope I can get my review in before John stops doing this. I’m going to take his advice and write my review now :) Having a link from a PR6 site would be great for my new blog!

Anderssauro June 27, 2007 at 8:47 pm

Hey!

John! My name is “Anderssauro” no “Anders Sauro”.

and the link is:
http://anderssauro.com/2007/06/17/seu-blog-linkado-no-john-chow-dot-com/

its wrong.

:razz:

Chris June 27, 2007 at 10:03 pm

I can’t wait for Batch 92!!! :cool:

Russell Wagner June 27, 2007 at 10:23 pm

I suggest everyone to do this review for a linkback. I got tons of hits from johnchow, hes magical!

Tsewang Rinzin June 27, 2007 at 10:31 pm

I just got a reply and i m on batch 92. :lol: so 5 more to go till mine gets revealed.

Ravi June 28, 2007 at 1:13 am

Hi John,

This is Ravi from India and I’m a big fan of your articles :razz:

Just one query..I’ve a blog on Bollywood..and i was wondering if I can post a review of your site (my blog being a news blog based on Bollywood happenings and you site is Tech related..)

Please let me know!

Cheers :grin:

Ravi

Wahlau.NET June 28, 2007 at 5:38 am

fiy…google drops your ranking for “make money online” again.

free website traffic June 28, 2007 at 8:55 am

It has been going up and down these past few months. Google has to make their mind up already.

Contamination June 28, 2007 at 7:42 am

I have just written my first review for John Chow, to me it is a free way to say thank you to John for all the advice I have read from his site.

And if I benefit from a reciprocal link? great!

Do you like Donuts? Trains & Donuts in Japan.

Debo Hobo June 28, 2007 at 7:54 am

I did my review it should be posted in Batch 90. Hey come on over to my blog and check out the Smart People Experiment or see who the World’s Smartest Man is!

Dan Standeven June 28, 2007 at 5:34 pm

Batch 92, can hardly wait. What a great benefit for everyone

Myway2fortune June 28, 2007 at 11:02 pm

Hey there John..thank for the sweet offer! Just did a review of your blog! Can’t wait for a review for you!
Thanks again!

Myway2fortune June 30, 2007 at 9:28 am

Just wanted to say I made Batch92 :razz:

Jorge June 29, 2007 at 5:01 pm

Good prize!
When will the prize be a Ferrari? :grin:

Benny June 29, 2007 at 10:48 pm

i will do my own review about johnchow.com hehe

Anderssauro June 29, 2007 at 10:50 pm

Hey!

John! My name is “Anderssauro” no “Anders Sauro”.

and the link is:
http://anderssauro.com/2007/06/17/seu-blog-linkado-no-john-chow-dot-com/

its wrong.

:razz:

Benny June 29, 2007 at 10:56 pm

aha clicked

xBrain July 6, 2007 at 1:32 pm

john, i did a review for you, why u don’t reply to me????

The Wolf July 17, 2007 at 12:05 am

John Chow inspired the Wolf to set-up his site in less than 3 weeks. Not sure how great it looks, but watch out John Chow. Ha….

John, I love your site and appreciate your generosity.