<< 21 step system that gets you $1000, $3000 , $5000 commissions per sale >>
 

Review My Blog & Get A Free Linkback

written by John Chow on December 21, 2006

Download my FREE eBook!

When reading the comments in The Reviews Are Coming In post, I noticed quite a few blogs were not able to review my blog because they didn’t meet the PayPerPost requirements of being at least 90 days old. However, I also noticed a few blogs posted a review anyway – even though they won’t get paid for it. That got me thinking about a review for linkback exchange.

The concept is simple – review my blog and I’ll link to your review. The review must be at least 200 words long and you have to include a link to the blog home page and this post. You are free to link to any other posts as well. You are to be completely honest with the review – state what you like and don’t like about the site. It doesn’t matter what categories your blog covers and it doesn’t have to be in English. I will accept all reviews.

Once the review is done, send me an email with the URL to your review. After a half dozen reviews or so, I’ll make a post like I did in The Reviews Are Coming In with links to all the reviews.

This deal may not be as sweet as the PayPerPost deal where you’ll get a linkback and $5.00 but for the new blog with no PageRank and no backlinks, this is your chance to get some much needed exposure and receive a linkback from a blog that is ranked 1,529 on Technorati.

Best Review Wins A MiniTV USB

usbtv.jpg

To give you a little incentive to write high quality content, I’m offering a MiniTV USB from ADS Tech to the blogger who posts the best review. This cool little device is the size of a USB flash drive and turns any notebook or PC into a full blown PVR TV. You can watch TV, schedule TV recordings, record TV shows to CD or DVD, and time shift live TV.

Even without the prize, I recommend you do your best review possible. Remember, your review will be read by a lot of readers and they will be commenting on it. Their comments will help me decide which blog to give the prize to. This is your chance to show off the quality of your blog.

Good luck, have fun and I look forward to reading the reviews.

Did you enjoy this post? Get John Chow Dot Com updates via email...

Stay up to date with all of John Chow’s tips for making money online and blog posts by subscribing via email. Your email will be kept private and never shared with anyone.

{ 52 comments }

Justin December 21, 2006 at 8:09 pm

Are you still going to give links to the rest of the ppp reviews? ;)

John Chow December 21, 2006 at 8:28 pm

Yes I will be updating that once all the remaining opportunities are taken.

John Wesley December 21, 2006 at 8:45 pm

To think I had a part in inspiring a John Chow post, two posts even. Though now I have to share space with more links, but at least there is a mini TV USB in the running.

Leo Paiva December 21, 2006 at 9:18 pm

Hey John,

Do you accept a review from a blog in Portuguese?

Leo

John Chow December 21, 2006 at 9:22 pm

Leo Paiva – Sure! I’ll read it by running it through a translator.

John Chow December 21, 2006 at 10:00 pm

John Wesley – Thanks for the idea! I try finding the URL to your review but it seem to have gone missing. Can you post it here?

Nick Witkoski December 21, 2006 at 10:21 pm

hey john, tell me what you think
http://brandonmckeever.com/nick/?p=23

Henry February 21, 2007 at 2:12 pm

If you need some inspiration for a review you can check out my JohnChow review here.

http://hallyutech.blogspot.com/2007/02/johnchowcom-review.html

eclipse December 21, 2006 at 10:51 pm

Smart move John offering this…but I think the exposure is enough of an incentive for those of us that don’t yet qualify for Pay Per post or Review me.

Kenric December 21, 2006 at 11:12 pm

Hi John, for bloggers the link back and mention itself is worth way more than $5. I was going to make a post about your site anyway. It wasn’t going to be a review but just a general post about your site.

girlrobot December 21, 2006 at 11:51 pm

When is the deadline for this?

John Chow December 22, 2006 at 12:00 am

I haven’t set any deadline at the moment. I was just going to see how many reviews are up tomorrow and then post them. Then add to it as more reviews come in.

Leonard December 22, 2006 at 12:05 am

How generous of you John!

Michael kwan December 22, 2006 at 12:34 am

FYI, I did a review on the prize in question for Mobile Magazine. Check it out here.

Nomar December 22, 2006 at 2:14 am

WOW, great action of you Chow,,

I will be writing a Review about your site !! and mail you when im done :)

very nice !!

StrangeProgress December 22, 2006 at 2:49 am

John – You have mail ;) *still chuckling*

John Wesley December 22, 2006 at 5:23 am
John Chow December 22, 2006 at 5:29 am

John Wesley – That page says “Easy, tiger. This is a 404 page.”

Raghu December 22, 2006 at 5:32 am

Do visit my blog to read my analysis of PayPerPost

-Raghu

Walter Vos December 22, 2006 at 5:55 am

So a review in dutch would be fine as well? I’ve had to review many websites for school assignments, I’m sure I can do a nice one for your website as well. Good to go?

Nomar December 22, 2006 at 6:06 am

i mailed you to john :)

Vinay December 22, 2006 at 6:36 am

Hi John,
I have done a review of your site. The link is:
http://vinayworld.blogspot.com/2006/12/thoughts-on-john-chows-website.html

I have already mailed you this link a few hours ago. Please do the needful.

Cheers,
Vinay

John Wesley December 22, 2006 at 9:36 am

Ooops, I must have accidentally published it as private. The URL should work now:
http://www.pickthebrain.com/blog/johnchowcom-a-great-reference-for-aspiring-internet-entrepreneurs/

Anand Subramanian December 22, 2006 at 9:46 am

very gr8 idea and the incentive is too cool to resist. Actually, I am modelling my blog after yours and from Mikes-money-making-mission at blogspot.

MillionDollarJourney.com December 22, 2006 at 10:26 am

John,

How long are you going to hold this offer for?

FT

Aris December 22, 2006 at 10:38 am

John,

I’m not reviewing your site, however, I just tell people how your site has inspired me and who knows, may be it will inspire them too.

Aris.

Jennifer Lynn December 22, 2006 at 10:43 am

I whisked my review over to you. Hopefully it made it in one piece.

=^..^=

Tyler December 22, 2006 at 10:54 am

When I get a PR2 I’ll do up a review! Even if its 6 months down the road. Your site has been a valuable asset of information in regards to SEO and Blogging.

But I think I’ve said this before ;)

Bryce December 22, 2006 at 1:30 pm
scott December 22, 2006 at 2:00 pm

Might be jumpin’ on the bandwagon a little late, but your review is the top post on

http://www.broketoballin.com

Thanks,

Scott

J.R. December 22, 2006 at 2:16 pm

http://www.seedsforwealth.com/Blog/

I have my review posted. Thank you for this opportunity!

Title:
John Chow – Yaro Starak – Darren Rowse: The King$ Of Blog!

http://www.seedsforwealth.com/Blog/

Sunny December 22, 2006 at 3:34 pm

i wrote a review on your blog on december 9th…check it out http://desinotes.com/2006/12/09/john-chow-dot-com-blog-reviewed/

Eli December 22, 2006 at 6:38 pm

Hehehe, brilliant idea john!
I’m not very good at critiquing others, i think everyones styles are there own so its tough for me to form an opinion, so I’ll skip but i just wanted to let you know that this is probably one of the smartest things i’ve ever seen a blogger do. :)

but i’ll definitely add you to my blogroll if you’d like.

eclipse December 22, 2006 at 6:48 pm

Looks like Johns going to be busy for quite a while. Maybe he should do a review for the winners blog and post it on his blog too…and the USB MiniTV can go to the runner up, or vice versa? Either way have a great couple of days handling all this Mr. Chow I’m sure your not busy at all, and especially not this time of year!

John Chow December 22, 2006 at 7:15 pm

Eli – Sure, that’s be great.

eclipse – The response has been really good! I have a lot of reading to do.

Thanks everyone for posting your reviews. Keep them coming!

Eli December 22, 2006 at 8:33 pm

Any chance I could get a review from the reviewing master (ie you) :)

Yin-So Chen December 23, 2006 at 1:22 am

eclipse –

great mind thinks a like. You can see that I actually asked for exactly the same thing on my review post here ;)

http://www.yinsochen.com/blog/2006/12/22/john-chow/

Leftblank December 23, 2006 at 6:40 am

I’m also surprised by the amount of submissions already John, I hope you’ll still have enough time to read them all (and of course to add mine ;)) http://leftblank.nl/blog/article-john-chow-dot-com-review.html

Tagliaerbe December 23, 2006 at 7:54 am
Doug Karr December 23, 2006 at 11:07 am

I’m not sure what’s happening, but my trackback doesn’t seem to be making it to your site…

http://www.douglaskarr.com/2006/12/22/john-chow-blogomentor/

Doug

John Chow December 23, 2006 at 11:47 am

Doug Karr – Well, that’s one way to get it on there. :)

Tony @ ProductCritic January 5, 2007 at 11:25 pm

Hey John,

I’ve posted a review of your blog and it can be found here:

http://www.productcriticblog.com/2007/01/starting-out-like-productcritic-read.html

Thanks!
Tony @ ProductCritic (to differentiate myself from the other “Tony” that posts here).

gio January 7, 2007 at 6:29 pm

i think this is a great linkbaiting idea. do you also include the home url of the blog that is reviewing your site?

WallstreetFighter January 13, 2007 at 6:54 am

I’ve written a nice review over at wallstreetfighter.com. I had written good things before but this time I hope John will actually visit MY site.

Daniele January 18, 2007 at 4:43 am

I posted a review here: http://www.salatti.net/john-chow-dot-com/

Happy blogging!!

carllys January 23, 2007 at 1:37 am

good info
:D

Robb DeVore January 25, 2007 at 8:18 pm

I will be writing a review soon for your blog. I’m a new reader so I want to go over the old posts as well before I write a full review.

Lucas McDonnell January 27, 2007 at 9:02 am

Hi John,

I hope my review can still make it into your next batches of reviews… it’s a bit up the page here. Thanks! ;)

David Wilkinson February 9, 2007 at 9:20 am

http://www.techzi.net/articles/2007/02/09/johnchowcom-speaking-of-booyah/

YAR! John, I finally got off my ass and did it. ;)

What year? I actually put 2006 the first time. O_o

James Storr February 9, 2007 at 6:29 pm

I have just done a complete review of John’s oustanding blog! You can have a look at my review below:

http://dollarjames.com/?p=33

I really enjoy John’s blog and take it as an example of an online success.

Djflatrock74 February 12, 2007 at 8:39 pm

Once again its John Chow Hour. WOww OH Wow John Chow. I featured A few comments unwittingly in your adwords ad ON proper use of affiliates. You are the master. is there anything you dont make money on? EVEN a few kind words to John Chow make money. ohhh no I better hush…lol
…Just kidding John. Stop By and read ,link and relink my blog. well Gotta run John Theres money to be made..Like you Say Every article thats read is a chance to make a sale CHOW!!

calvin February 19, 2007 at 5:22 pm

Amazing, just how many peoples love you for the simple gesture of having the chance to get a linkback from you John. Keep up the good work – love you John.