Free eBook by John Chow - How I Went From Zero to Over $100,000 a Month
 

The iPhone 4S Reviews Are In. Are You Getting One?

written by John Chow on October 12, 2011

Download my FREE eBook!

The reviews of the new iPhone 4S are in and they’re mostly thumbs up. By far the most exciting feature of the new iPhone is Siri, the new personal assistant that can help do a bunch of things, like reminding you to pick up milk on the way home so the wife doesn’t get mad at you for forgetting.

I was going to get my 4s from Sprint because I read they were going to unlock the SIM so I would be able to use it anywhere in the world. However, that rumor as since be refuted so I’m not sure which carrier I’m going with. I still might go with Sprint because of their unlimited data plan.

Here is a video demoing Siri on the iPhone 4S. It’s pretty cool and I’m looking forward to trying it out myself. The new camera looks pretty sweet too.

If I Created Siri, This Is How It Would Have Came Out

Did you enjoy this post? Get John Chow Dot Com updates via email...

Stay up to date with all of John Chow’s tips for making money online and blog posts by subscribing via email. Your email will be kept private and never shared with anyone.

{ 68 comments }

d3so October 12, 2011 at 12:40 pm

Yes, yes I am! I’m running on a 3GS and I can’t wait any longer for the iPhone 5.

Pulkit Kaushik | TheDolt October 12, 2011 at 5:25 pm

If you can’t wait any longer for the iPhone 5 then why are you saying “Yes, yes I am!” ?

Zk @ Web Marketing Tips October 12, 2011 at 7:27 pm

That is our peculiar d3so … lollzz

d3so October 14, 2011 at 1:09 am

smh. I said yes I’m getting the iPhone 4S because I can’t wait for the iPhone 5. :O

PPC Ian October 17, 2011 at 1:13 pm

I have the iPhone 4 so I’m waiting for the iPhone 5. 4S sure looks amazing, however.

Dealbulous October 12, 2011 at 9:45 pm

Why wait for Iphone 5? The wait is never-ending. What if Apple comes up with IPhone 4GS next year?

Erwin Miradi October 15, 2011 at 11:26 pm

Never ending wait? I think the wait for iPhone 5 will end in the next summer.

facebook clone November 2, 2011 at 9:55 pm

Might they can launch it by tis summer

Make Money Online Helper October 12, 2011 at 1:44 pm

I will be getting the iPhone 4S. Will be my first iPhone. Time to change my old Nokia :)

Pulkit Kaushik | TheDolt October 12, 2011 at 5:26 pm

Nothing replaces a Nokia. Not even an iPhone 4S with Siri.

Nextreview October 12, 2011 at 6:21 pm

Oh, I don’t nothing. Iphone is very good, It’s a Smart phone vrey good

William Lee - Earn Money From Blog 2.0 October 12, 2011 at 7:59 pm

Hi,
iPhone is very good.Very user-friendly and the performance is good as compared to Nokia. Nokia is somewhat lagging and the apps are hard to get. On iPhone, you can get a lot of good apps for free and low cost for the better ones.

:)

Zk @ Web Marketing Tips October 13, 2011 at 12:35 am

@ Pulkit

You are in internet world and having blog and still you are recommending Nokia.

Wake Up kid … More and more apps and software are iphone friendly. No one is making their software for Symbian.

Nokia need to change their OS.

Property Marbella October 13, 2011 at 12:56 am

Hi ZK,
A Samsung Amoled or a LG Optimus 3D, there are toys for big boys today. Tomorrow???

ZK @ Web Marketing Tips October 13, 2011 at 10:16 am

I do not like those company which are into production of many appliances.

For LCD I prefer Sony, for Camera I prefer Canon or Nikon. For Mobile Handsets I prefer Apple or Blackberry or HTC.

Erwin Miradi October 15, 2011 at 11:27 pm

Yeah iPhone is a friendly blogging tool too. And that is why I decide to replace my Dakota with iPhone 5 later.

Cheolsu October 31, 2011 at 2:34 am

I have also connected to cpanel using iPhone browser and even installed a few scripts.

Ritesh @ TechSpacia October 15, 2011 at 12:35 am

agree… nokia is still a choice for serious user… if you want to play games or do facebooking, iphone is then a choice

Erwin Miradi October 15, 2011 at 11:25 pm

Well I guess iPhone definitely replaces Nokia.

Cheolsu October 31, 2011 at 2:32 am

I have used both Nokia and iPhone. Nokia has great battery life. iPhone is a a wonderful smart phone. It feels great to even hold it.

fazal mayar October 12, 2011 at 4:04 pm

Im definitely getting it but i dont know if soon. I would love to test out the new features even if i never owned an iPhone

Pulkit Kaushik | TheDolt October 12, 2011 at 5:27 pm

Don’t delay your purchase! I’m sure Apple will release the iPhone 5 the day after you buy your iPhone 4S! That happens all the time!

Nextreview October 12, 2011 at 6:23 pm

I wish I could buy as you … It’s my dream…iPhone

Erwin Miradi October 14, 2011 at 11:47 am

Well I’m not really a fan of iPhone. But shouldn’t we just wait for the iPhone 5?

Pulkit Kaushik | TheDolt October 12, 2011 at 5:28 pm

A small typo here:

“I was going to get my 4s from Sprint.. ”

*4S

Ritesh @ TechSpacia October 15, 2011 at 12:36 am

no one noticed this typo of upper and lower ‘S’… nice.
which eye drop you use, btw ;-)

Nextreview October 12, 2011 at 6:19 pm

I want to the use opportunity to own new this Smartphone but the it’s too expensive and Iphone 3GS Aple not produce new . I hope only could buy back from the old quality real users, old machines in stores mostly fake goods

rabbi@thebloggernet October 12, 2011 at 7:43 pm

I will be getting one for myself too

William Lee - Earn Money From Blog 2.0 October 12, 2011 at 8:22 pm

I hope the price is not too expensive.I will get one if possible. The Siri application are truly amazing.

eccolor October 12, 2011 at 8:32 pm

I‘m in China.It’s so expensive now.

Guru Web Portal October 12, 2011 at 9:21 pm

I like this new version for SIRI and this makes iPhone 4s Very unique.

Dealbulous October 12, 2011 at 9:46 pm

My 3G contract ending January next year so I will looking for a new service provider with a 2-year plan… hehe.. Iphone 4S, here I come!

Facebook Clone October 12, 2011 at 9:52 pm

I have an iphone buts its old version love to buy the latest one

Ritesh @ TechSpacia October 12, 2011 at 10:01 pm

there is a lots of buzz in technology world even after a week of launch of iphone 4s. Everywhere I have heard about Siri. No doubt, when everyone talks about something, that thing is special for sure. Either in negative or in positive sense ;-)

Klingoon | iPhone October 13, 2011 at 1:41 am

Hi,
Like it or not the iPhone is one of the best mobile phone there today. It has many applications and is very easy to use. Normal people just want that.

steve @ facebook clone October 13, 2011 at 2:32 am

I am having the old version of iphone look to buy the latest one for my use

fas October 13, 2011 at 5:51 am

TOtally awesome SIri is. People are coming up with weird questions to it as well.

mike reynolds October 13, 2011 at 10:33 am

I must say that I am really tempted because of that personal assistant voice recongition thing but Im pretty sure this will be like the iphone 3g then 3gs on this will be the iphone 4s then the 4gs and THEN iphone 6 which, if I’m right, will be the one I go for.
Still tempted though.. Having said what I have said Im am still kind of hoping that santa might be good to me this year

Property Marbella October 14, 2011 at 1:07 am

It look like to be a sales success for Iphone4S according to the latest reports around the world.

PPC Ian October 17, 2011 at 1:14 pm

That’s for sure. The sales volume of the iPhone 4S has been off the charts. Seems like another amazing success for Apple.

Guru Web Portal October 14, 2011 at 2:28 am

iPhine 4s and Siri makes iPhone very much strong.

Felix October 14, 2011 at 4:54 am

I can’t afford to pay that much, It’s pretty bad for those who has bought the iphong 4 which was just about last begin year, :D

Erwin Miradi October 14, 2011 at 11:49 am

Nice. iPhone 4S looks great. I’m thinking of replacing my Dakota with iPhone since its features are far from expected. But I think I’ll use it a little while longer and wait for the iPhone 5 to come out.

Panax October 14, 2011 at 2:01 pm

That would work if you were content with just any domain in any niche. If you are after a good domain in a certain niche, this website is not for you. It would simply waste too much time coming back to the site each day in hopes there is something suitable for sale.

Panax October 14, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Some good domains there. Maybe you should have called the website 8 domains lol.

Panax October 14, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Thanks for providing this useful information. You have some great tips and ideas in your blog.

Panax October 14, 2011 at 2:03 pm

I think that’s a very good idea. After all, that is one of the biggest industries thriving on the net so letting them have their own domain name is a good idea. It will also prevent them from getting mixed up with other ‘normal’ sites.

Panax October 14, 2011 at 2:05 pm

They have the advantage.. The lessons learnt from Bido. While the site does not have the bells and whistles of bido, its a good start. Wish them all the best..

Panax October 14, 2011 at 2:05 pm

I think good post i agree with you thanks for shearing…

facebook clone October 14, 2011 at 6:29 pm

I phone its an great product to use am using old model and the new one both looks amazing

Party Ideas October 14, 2011 at 11:02 pm

Yeah agreed it’s a great piece of iphone..

Party Ideas October 14, 2011 at 11:03 pm

& looks amazing & graceful indeed.

Guru Web Portal October 14, 2011 at 9:27 pm

Latest technology from a dead man, great invention.

Erwin Miradi October 15, 2011 at 11:29 pm

Oh man that’s terrible!

Party Ideas October 14, 2011 at 10:56 pm

I love the Iphone & thank you very useful information .. I have made have been perfected for content

Party Ideas October 14, 2011 at 10:59 pm

The iPhone 4S has the latest version which seems geared toward making the phone even easier to use.

Dollars to pounds October 15, 2011 at 1:46 am

I must say, I have a 3GS and upgraded to IOS 5 yesterday, it feels like I have a new phone! Although Siri seems like an excellent implementation I still might pick up a cheaper iPhone 4 until the new 5 comes out.

kumo October 15, 2011 at 3:58 am

iPhone 4S is great but I already own an iPhone 4. I think I’ll pass and wait for the next generation instead.

mike reynolds October 15, 2011 at 8:49 am

ok so I have caved on my original statment. The idea of siri is just to much and I’ve decided that I’m gonna buy the new iphone 4s.
I just need an excuse to convince my wife now. Suppose I could try and bribe her with the promise that she can have my iphone 4 if I get the new one.

Guru Web Portal October 15, 2011 at 10:08 am

Simply great phone.

Damon October 15, 2011 at 8:55 pm

I have an iPhone 4, and in my opinions, it is still the best phone. As great as some of the features are on this newer phone, I can’t seem to find justification for breaking my current contract just for a better camera and processor. My current iPhone 4 is still functioning perfectly, and now that I have iOS5 on it, it doesn’t seem as out of date as it is. Apple did a great job on the iPhone 4, and an even better job on the iPhone 4S, but I think I will just wait for the 5 to come out. I really like streaming movies, and the thing I will be looking forward to on the next iPhone is some sort of LTE so that streaming will come smoother. Right now, the app that use for streaming is the DISH Remote Access app. I love this app because it lets me stream recorded shows and live TV from my 922 SlingLoaded receiver to my phone anywhere I want, and whenever I want! As a customer and employee of DISH Network, I have been using the app on my phone for a long time, and I know that once the next iPhone is ready, it will work great on it!

Panax October 16, 2011 at 6:26 am

weryy thankss

Panax October 16, 2011 at 6:29 am

I think it is best to use a mix of technical analysis and fundamental analysis when choosing an investment.

Panax October 16, 2011 at 6:29 am

Well thanks for this article. It is very useful, hope you will share with us more.

Pete October 16, 2011 at 7:10 pm

If you like app’s the iPhones really are the way to go. I want to check the new camera out in a store before I spend any money.

Guru Web Portal October 16, 2011 at 10:08 pm

iPhone 4 is on top now.

PPC Ian October 17, 2011 at 1:15 pm

That’s for sure. Apple is #1 company around. It’s all about the iPhone 4S.

panax October 19, 2011 at 12:04 pm

Thanks for the information. a nice toy